Little, Brown & Company

Thank You Omu

£12.95

Only 1 piece in stock!

A generous woman is rewarded by her community in this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for the Thanksgiving season, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street. Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal.

Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself? Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings a heartwarming story of sharing and community to life in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love. An author's note explains that "Omu" (pronounced AH-moo) means "queen" in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean "Grandma."

Inquisitarium was founded on the belief that children learn through play and that toys and books have the power to spark wonder and cultivate a curious personality. We love sourcing the best toys that provide a sensory experience or teach the child something valuable. We are also completely addicted to children's books; our favourites are the beautifully illustrated ones with factual details seamlessly woven into a good bedtime story.

The name 'inquisitarium' aims to create a feeling of place for the sense of being inquisitive, curious and questioning about the universe. It also sounds like a terrarium, which fits wonderfully with our efforts to be green.

We are constantly learning about what it is to have an eco-friendly and sustainable business, and subsequently adapting our business processes and approach to product design and packaging to limit our environmental impact.

Please use the form below if you'd like to get in touch:

Recently viewed