Book Sale

Go Wild on the River

£4.50 £7.95

A river adventure guide from the National Trust for young boys and girls with a thirst for adventure This pocket-sized adventure guide teaches young adventurers about all the fun you can have on the river: what to pack, how to spot river animals and wildlife, how to build your own raft, how to catch a fish and much, much more!

Children will also learn exactly what not to do, from getting caught in a current to slipping down waterfalls. Durable and attractive small hardback format with an elastic strap - easy to pop in your pocket or rucksack and take with you to the river.

Perfect for fans of Bear Grylls! With fun games to play on and around the river, interesting information about the water cycle, and a useful chapter on what to do in a river emergency, this is the ideal book for young adventurers! 

Inquisitarium was founded on the belief that children learn through play and that toys and books have the power to spark wonder and cultivate a curious personality. We love sourcing the best toys that provide a sensory experience or teach the child something valuable. We are also completely addicted to children's books; our favourites are the beautifully illustrated ones with factual details seamlessly woven into a good bedtime story.

The name 'inquisitarium' aims to create a feeling of place for the sense of being inquisitive, curious and questioning about the universe. It also sounds like a terrarium, which fits wonderfully with our efforts to be green.

We are constantly learning about what it is to have an eco-friendly and sustainable business, and subsequently adapting our business processes and approach to product design and packaging to limit our environmental impact.

Please use the form below if you'd like to get in touch:

Recently viewed